Exploring New Ideas

01/18/2021

As the final product timeline approaches, I am continuing to explore new avenues to expand my knowledge and experience in the field of artificial intelligence. As I continue to conduct personal research and look at the work that Toyota has done in artificial intelligence, the tangible benefits and products related to artificial intelligence seem to intrigue me the most. Specifically, the topics of vision processing and motion object identification are integral and fundamental aspects of AI that provide a new insight into the industry. In the case of Toyota, my mentor provided me with an insight into the work of Toyota Research Institute (TRI) and their work with autonomous vehicles. Driving is already a mentally strenuous task for humans to perform aptly and quick identification of objects is an important aspect of that. In order to see a future of automated driving, being able to identify these objects using a fast and efficient neural network or artificial intelligence is a major step into the world of AI and automation. Thus, this week's research has really led me in the direction of autonomous vision processing and identification. I have experience with this field before outside the bounds of AI in robotics, but I really want to bring my experience and knowledge forward to provide a great starting point to continue my ISM journey. Ultimately, I am not entirely set on the idea of vision processing for my final product and am open to new ideas, but the prospect of it intrigues me.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started