Final Product Planning

01/11/2021

As I settled into the new year, I was able to meet with my mentor to discuss the first phase of final product planning. Throughout my time with him, I was able to discuss my learning and accomplishments regarding my original work and additional side work prior to the holiday break. Using this information and a personal reflection on what I gained from each experience or piece of work, I worked with him in order to discuss potential routes for my final product. Using this meeting, him and I gathered that I tended to enjoy tangible projects and products with a physical aspect to showcase the internal, digital, or software work. Furthermore, we discussed potential personal competitions or constraints to apply to the final product to ensure the best possible solution to a real problem is developed. A common reference to competition driving engineering is Formula 1 racing. Each year, there are new constraints placed onto teams, drivers, and engineers who must develop vehicles to optimally work around those constraints. As a result, many of these innovations in fuel consumption, tire design, and speed may carry over to other aspects of car design and mechanical engineering for common and commercial use. Ultimately, finding a competition to drive myself to develop a better product seems like a great idea into the future. As I design and develop my final product, I will maintain awareness of a strong motivating factor to keep me going.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started