Finding a Mentor

12/07/2020

This week was incredibly exciting for me as I found a mentor within the AI field. He is a chief architect at Toyota Financial Services who works on technology integration into practical application. I really enjoyed his perspectives on making AI accessible and practical beyond the research environment, and I am certain that he will offer advice regarding technology integration that I won't find anywhere else. As I bring my original work to a close, I am adding some finishing touches to my supervised learning program to predict handwriting characters. I am running some final builds of the program in order to finalize the demos that I will submit, but it is starting to learn from the training data which is incredibly promising. After a few more training sessions, I am certain that the algorithm will become more proficient in its data-processing capabilities and final resultant accuracy. Ultimately, I plan to create a git repository with my documentation, resources, and library capabilities to easily share my information with the world. This way, the general community can access my work and utilize it in larger projects. In order to do this, I also ensure compatibility and address any issues prior to publishing which may extend beyond the holidays. Overally, my AI journey seems to be speeding up as I am making my own projects and potential contributions in a work.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started