Finishing Touches

12/14/2020

This weekend marked the finale of the Original Work journey that I started back in October. Using the principles I had learned through the extensive research and application of AI online, I culminated my findings into creating a legitimate and applicable artificial intelligence of my own. My original work sought to address the problem of digitization of physical media. From patient records to historical documents, many industries are affected by the limitation of physical hardware in a digital, online, and interconnected world. In my artificial intelligence, I used the power of Pytorch and Tensorflow to create a layered neural network that is able to translate images of handwriting into a digital text format. After extensive research into the framework documentation and other online resources, I was able to spend weeks developing the final neural network that I submitted this week. Ultimately, this project served as a leveling field and learning experience for artificial intelligence. After my experiences, I realized that artificial intelligence is not an inaccessible, foreign technology out of the reach of average consumers and developers. The resources to get involved in the industry and better understand the technology is out there and taking initiative with AI yields amazing results. This project has invigorated my interest and I am excited to expand this neural network and newfound knowledge in the technical development of AI to more general aspects of programming with my mentor as the holidays approach.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started