New Year

01/04/2021

This week at ISM, the holiday season just finished and 2021 has just begun. I am excited to begin my second semester of work as I design and propose my final product for the year. I am going to begin my work with my mentor at Toyota soon and am excited to see what feedback and advice he has to offer as I begin my final work. As of right now, I am looking to continue my work in digitization of physical information as I demonstrated in my original work digitizing handwritten words. However, there are so many avenues to employ AI in real-world applications that I am not set on a single idea. From object detection to advanced linguistic processing, there are many ideas and aspects that intrigue me and I don't want to restrict myself to a single project or idea. Towards the end of this week, I am looking forward to bouncing some ideas off of my mentor and see if he has any ideas of his own to further my research and development. Furthermore, as I create my final product, I am looking forward to learning and reinforcing new skills, especially from a technical standpoint that would allow me to carry this experience forward. Ultimately, I am excited for the new experiences and learning the new year will bring in ISM.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started