PyTorch Time

11/30/2020

Now that I have a strong foundation in the principles of artificial intelligence, this week it was time to dig into the true development of AI. Throughout my research and conversation with established professionals in the field, it became clear that Python was the preferred method of development at an amateur and a limited professional level. Python offers a strong balance between ease of use and accessibility as well as functionality and power. As opposed to the other major languages in AI, such as Java and C++, its streamlined frameworks, strong documentation, and relatively efficient processing capabilities make it an ideal platform for my original work. This week, I began my original work process by setting up the PyTorch framework for use. I also established GitLabs as a platform for my project as a means to ensure cross compatibility and ease of access across multiple devices and systems. To further cement my foundation for the original work, I searched online for databases to serve as my training data and information foundation for the AI system. I ultimately came up upon multiple, open-source databases to conduct my training process for the AI system. While I haven't narrowed it down to a single database yet, I will have to make that decision soon as I create a foundation for my program. As I head into the week following Thanksgiving, I am excited to get into the technical side of artificial intelligence and create something that showcases the fundamental power and potential of this new technology.


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started